मुख्यमंत्री तीर्थ दर्शन योजना
Under the Mukhyamantri Teerth Darshan Yojana, senior citizens are provided free travel to various holy pilgrimage sites available in the country. This scheme can be availed by citizens above 60 years of age who are not able to undertake the pilgrimage on their own due to financial problems. How to apply for Tirtha Darshan Scheme? Complete information about who can take advantage of this is given in this article –

Chief Minister’s Tirtha Darshan Yojana 2023 –

Let us tell you that Madhya Pradesh government was the first to implement this scheme, after that Delhi government also started this scheme.

In Madhya Pradesh, this scheme is being run by Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan since August 2012. This scheme is the first and unique pilgrimage scheme in itself, in which senior citizens are allowed to visit various pilgrimage sites for free. Due to this, they feel self-satisfaction in their religious and social life.

Read this also – Guest Teacher Honorarium: gfms Salary Latest News

Latest Update –

  • The 76th train was flagged off by the Delhi government on September 12 under the Tirtha Yatra scheme. In which 780 elderly people are being given free pilgrimage.
  • Chief Minister in Madhya Pradesh pilgrimage Visit Plan According to Rameshwaram, senior citizen of Panna district pilgrimage Travel Left for Satna by road by bus.
  • Mukhyamantri_Tirtha_Darshan_Yojana From 22 to 27 September under Dwarka pilgrimage of the site Travel organise Chhindwara This is being done for the interested eligible people of the district. Applicants will have to fill the application by 9th September.

Main points of the article

name of the scheme Chief Minister Tirtha Darshan Yojana
State Madhya Pradesh
Objective Taking senior citizens to pilgrimage sites
since when did it start? 19 April 2022
official website tirthdarshan.mp.gov.in

Mandatory documents to participate in Chief Minister Teerth Yatra Scheme –

  • applicant’s aadhar card
  • identity card
  • bank account passbook
  • Passport size photo, etc.

Read this also – When will ₹ 2000 of Kisan Kalyan Yojana arrive?

How to apply for Chief Minister Teerth Darshan Scheme –

  1. First of all you have to download the application form from the official portal.
  2. The application form has to be filled completely and attached with the required documents.
  3. After this, it has to be submitted to the concerned officer.
  4. You are notified once the application is accepted

The process of online application can also be done on the official portal, for this you can go to the nearest public convenience center.

Travelers get these facilities under Tirth Darshan Scheme –

  • Various necessary facilities are provided by the government to the citizens going on pilgrimage like, proper arrangement for their stay, arrangement for food and breakfast, means to reach the station, arrangement for bhajan troupe in the train and welcome with drums on reaching the pilgrimage site. Arrangements are made.
  • A qualified doctor and assistant along with proper medicines are arranged to take care of the health of the pilgrims.
  • Two to four persons, who are above 21 years of age i.e. youth, are also sent by the government with the elderly so that they can be taken good care of.

Read this also – How to check Kisan Samman Nidhi money

Who can avail the benefit of the scheme?

  • To be eligible for this scheme, it is mandatory to be a native of Madhya Pradesh.
  • The age of the pilgrim should be more than 60 years.
  • Two years relaxation for women.
  • The pilgrim should not pay income tax and should be physically and mentally healthy.
  • Those who have already traveled under the scheme will be able to travel again only after five years.

History of Chief Minister Tirtha Darshan Yojana –

The first train under this scheme left for Rameshwaram from Habibganj station (Kamalapati Railway Station), Bhopal, on 3 September 2012. A total of 743 trains have been operated under the scheme so far, in which from 2012 to 2020, more than 7 lakh 43 thousand pilgrims have traveled to various pilgrimage sites and have taken advantage of this unique scheme of the government. This yatra was stopped in 2020 due to Corona infection, which has now started again from 19 April 2022.

Read this also – Rajiv Gandhi Kisan Nyay Yojana

Information about the pilgrimage sites included in the pilgrimage –

Two types of sites have been selected under the Chief Minister Teerth Darshan Scheme –
1- Single pilgrimage site
2- Dual pilgrimage site

What is Ekal pilgrimage site?

This means that the pilgrim will be allowed to visit only one pilgrimage site at a time. The pilgrimage sites included in it are as follows –
Badrinath, Kedarnath, Jagannathpuri, Dwarkapuri, Haridwar, Amarnath, Vaishnodevi, Tirupati Balaji, Kashi, Gaya, Amritsar, Rameshwaram, Sammed Shikhar, Shravan Belgola, Gangasagar, Kamakhya Devi, Girnar Ji, Patna Sahib, Kartarpur Sahib (Pakistan), Keshgarh Sahib. , Damdama Sahib, Shirdi, Manikarna, Jaisalmer, Ujjain, Shri Ram Raja Mandir Orchha, Chitrakoot, Ayodhya, Omkareshwar, Maheshwar etc.

What is the meaning of double pilgrimage site?

In this, the pilgrim is given darshan of two pilgrimage sites at the same time. The pilgrimage sites included in this are as follows –

Rameshwaram-Madurai, Tirupati-Srikalahasti, Dwarka-Somnath, Puri-Gangasagar, Haridwar-Rishikesh, Amritsar-Vaishnodevi, Gaya-Kashi, Kashi-Ayodhya etc.

Read this also – How to do online registration in Janani Suraksha Yojana 2022

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.